New Year Greetings

We’ve enjoyed having our whole family home for the holidays this year.  After a very busy fall, it has been good to come to a screeching halt and just enjoy time together, playing games, doing puzzles, watching old movies… There are just a few days now before we return to our normal school routine and all the extra curricular activities resume.

During our free time yesterday, Hannah and Maddy made this Nordic Ski cake.  I thought I would share the cheer.

IMG_20180101_170157671

We’ve had unusually cold (sub zero) weather in Minnesota the past few weeks.  Not that I am complaining.  My Nordic Skiers are hoping for more snow.  We are expecting 20 degrees F by the weekend!!

Happy New Year!

 

Published by blumenkinderheirlooms

One of my favorite things is to sew for my kids; couture, heirloom or smocking, by hand and by machine. I am a member of the Smocking Arts Guild of America.

Leave a comment