Trousers for Ben

benmansiedraft2 benmansiedraft

It’s warming up in Minnesota.  The snow has melted away, and everyone is excited to get outside.

The past few weeks, I’ve been working on a few pairs of trousers for three-year-old Ben.  First, I used Oliver+S’ “Sketchbook Shirt and Shorts” pattern, but altered the pattern for trousers.  This pattern is designed with a faux fly and adorable pockets (little gents love their pockets).

ben

I also continued my practice with pattern drafting, and drafted a basic trouser pattern by Mansie Wauch at the Cutter and Tailor Forum.  (Have I mentioned how much I enjoy this?!)  I added similar pockets (that work with a box of Tic Tacs), included the faux fly–appropriate for this age–and gave them a similar waist band treatment.

ben2

 

Leave a Reply

