A little sweater

I was reminiscing about my beginnings with knitting the other day, while celebrating my youngest son’s third birthday.  But, something I love even more is that my daughters have also caught the vision; the love of the needle arts and/or the love of creating something to give to someone else.

My daughter, Hannah, created this sweater over the summer months prior to the 4-H County Fair.  It’s for a toddler girl.  She found matching buttons within the “stash” that belonged to her late grandmother.  Her efforts earned her a Grand Champion in her age category and a Reserve Champion overall in needle arts in Dodge County, Minnesota.

August 2 2014 015

My girls have also enjoyed participating in “Ravelry.com” Did you know there are over 4 million knitting and crocheting members there?

One thought on “A little sweater

Leave a Reply

