Summer Smocking

It’s officially summer in Minnesota. It’s such a beautiful time of the year in the upper Midwest. Vibrant green describes the trees and plants across the land.

My family & I just returned from a road trip to visit our relatives in Indiana and Michigan. It added up to lots of driving time, and gave me the opportunity to indulge myself in smocking and chatting with my husband, while all the kids were buckled in and occupied with reading or singing along the way.

I created my second original design and smocked this little piece of “bouquet of pansies” lawn fabric by Fabric Finders for a dress that will become part of Rachel’s wardrobe. My daughter, Lydia, created the pink lawn yo-yo that will adorn the dress…possibly with a few more.

smocklawn

Copyright 2009 Connie Perry

One thought on “Summer Smocking

Leave a Reply

